Wyoming Senate Committee Approves Bill to Provide Single License Plate; Moves to Full Senate


Wyoming Senate Committee Approves Bill to Provide Single License Plate; Moves to Full Senate

The Senate Transportation, Highways and Military Affairs Committee approved legislation (H.B. 74) to provide for the issuance of a single license plate for motor vehicles that were not originally equipped with a display bracket on the front of the vehicle.  The bill now moves to the full Senate for consideration.  The bill has already been approved by the Wyoming House.     

Please Contact Members of the Wyoming Senate Immediately (Contact Info Below) to Request Support for H.B. 74

  • H.B. 74 would protect the aesthetic contours of certain vehicles and relieve vehicle owners of the burden and expense of having to create mounting holes on some original bumpers.
  • H.B. 74 would save money, conserve resources and bring Wyoming in line with other states that are moving to a single plate requirement.
  • H.B. 74, if enacted into law, would take effect on July 1, 2015.  

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the Wyoming Senate by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 74.    

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance. 

Wyoming State Senate

To e-mail all Senators, copy and paste the email address block below:

Ogden.Driskill@wyoleg.gov; Jim.Anderson.SD02@wyoleg.gov; Curt.Meier@wyoleg.gov; Tony.Ross@wyoleg.gov; Fred.Emerich@wyoleg.gov; Wayne.Johnson@wyoleg.gov; Stephan.Pappas@wyoleg.gov; Floyd.Esquibel@wyoleg.gov; Chris.Rothfuss@wyoleg.gov; Phil.Nicholas@wyoleg.gov; Larry.Hicks@wyoleg.gov; Bernadine.Craft@wyoleg.gov; John.Hastert@wyoleg.gov; Stan.Cooper@wyoleg.gov; Paul.Barnard@wyoleg.gov; Dan.Dockstader@wyoleg.gov; Leland.Christensen@wyoleg.gov; Hank.Coe@wyoleg.gov; Ray.Peterson@wyoleg.gov; Gerald.Geis@wyoleg.gov; Bruce.Burns@wyoleg.gov; Dave.Kinskey@wyoleg.gov; Jeff.Wasserburger@wyoleg.gov; Michael.VonFlatern@wyoleg.gov; Cale.Case@wyoleg.gov; Eli.Bebout@wyoleg.gov; Bill.Landen@wyoleg.gov; Jameslee.Anderson@wyoleg.gov; Drew.Perkins@wyoleg.gov; Charles.Scott@wyoleg.gov