Wyoming Bill to Provide Single License Plate Approved by Committee; Moves to Full House


Wyoming Bill to Provide Single License Plate Approved by Committee; Moves to Full House

Legislation (H.B. 74) to provide for the issuance of a single license plate for motor vehicles that were not originally equipped with a display bracket on the front of the vehicle was approved by the Wyoming House Transportation Committee.  The bill now moves to the full House of Representatives for a vote by all members.   

Please Contact Members of the Wyoming House Immediately (Contact Info Below) to Request Support for H.B. 74

  • H.B. 74 would protect the aesthetic contours of certain vehicles and relieve vehicle owners of the burden and expense of having to create mounting holes on some original bumpers.
  • H.B. 74 would save money, conserve resources and bring Wyoming in line with other states that are moving to a single plate requirement.
  • H.B. 74, if enacted into law, would take effect on July 1, 2015. 

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the Wyoming House of Representatives by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 74.    

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance. 

Wyoming State House of Representatives

To e-mail all Representatives, copy and paste the email address blocks below as separate emails:

Jim.Allen@wyoleg.gov; Mark.Baker@wyoleg.gov; Fred.Baldwin@wyoleg.gov; Eric.Barlow@wyoleg.gov; rosie.berger@wyoleg.gov; Jim.Blackburn@wyoleg.gov; stan.blake@wyoleg.gov; Kermit.Brown@wyoleg.gov; Donald.Burkhart@wyoleg.gov; james.byrd@wyoleg.gov; rita.campbell@wyoleg.gov; Richard.Cannady@wyoleg.gov; Scott.Clem@wyoleg.gov; Cathy.Connolly@wyoleg.gov; JoAnn.Dayton@wyoleg.gov; Harlan.Edmonds@wyoleg.gov; Roy.Edwards@wyoleg.gov; John.Eklund@wyoleg.gov; ken.esquibel@wyoleg.gov; John.Freeman@wyoleg.gov; gerald.gay@wyoleg.gov; mike.greear@wyoleg.gov; Marti.Halverson@wyoleg.gov; steve.harshman@wyoleg.gov; Elaine.Harvey@wyoleg.gov; hans.hunt@wyoleg.gov; Allen.Jaggi@wyoleg.gov; Mark.Jennings@wyoleg.gov; norine.kasperik@wyoleg.gov; Dan.Kirkbride@wyoleg.gov

kendell.kroeker@wyoleg.gov; Samuel.Krone@wyoleg.gov; Lloyd.Larsen@wyoleg.gov; Dan.Laursen@wyoleg.gov; Tyler.Lindholm@wyoleg.gov; Tom.Lockhart@wyoleg.gov; Bunky.Loucks@wyoleg.gov; Mike.Madden@wyoleg.gov; Robert.McKim@wyoleg.gov; David.Miller@wyoleg.gov; glenn.moniz@wyoleg.gov; Bob.Nicholas@wyoleg.gov; David.Northrup@wyoleg.gov; john.patton@wyoleg.gov; Jerry.Paxton@wyoleg.gov; Charles.Pelkey@wyoleg.gov; Ruth.Petroff@wyoleg.gov; Garry.Piiparinen@wyoleg.gov; Bill.Pownall@wyoleg.gov; Tom.Reeder@wyoleg.gov; Andy.Schwartz@wyoleg.gov; Albert.Sommers@wyoleg.gov; Cheri.Steinmetz@wyoleg.gov; Tim.Stubson@wyoleg.gov; Mary.Throne@wyoleg.gov; Tom.Walters@wyoleg.gov; Sue.Wilson@wyoleg.gov; Nathan.Winters@wyoleg.gov; dan.zwonitzer@wyoleg.gov; David.Zwonitzer@wyoleg.gov