Wisconsin Resolution Seeks Annual Recognition for Collector Vehicle Appreciation Day


An Assembly Joint Resolution (AJR 79) has been introduced in Wisconsin to annually designate the second Friday in July as “Collector Vehicle Appreciation Day”in the state.  Six years ago, in an effort to raise awareness of the vital role automotive restoration and collection plays in American society, the SEMA Action Network (SAN) announced the second Friday in July as an annual commemoration of collector vehicles. The next Collector Car Appreciation Day will be celebrated on July 8, 2016.  As it has in years past, the SAN is again working to secure a U.S. Senate resolution to recognize the day’s significance.

In the previous six years, thousands of Americans have gathered at car cruises, parades and other events to celebrate our nation’s automotive heritage.  By taking part in these events around the country, these automotive enthusiasts and related businesses have ensured that their passion was honored and recognized. 

We Urge You to Contact Members of the Assembly Rules Committee (Contact Info Below) Immediately To Request Their Support for AJR 79

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance. 

Wisconsin Assembly Committee on Rules

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

Representative Jim Steineke (Chair)
Phone: (608) 266-2418
Email: Rep.Steineke@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Robin Vos
Phone: (608) 266-9171
Email: Rep.Vos@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Tyler August
Phone: (608) 266-1190
Email: Rep.August@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Daniel Knodl
Phone: (608) 266-3796
Email: Rep.Knodl@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative John Murtha
Phone: (608) 266-7683
Email: Rep.Murtha@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Joan Ballweg
Phone: (608) 266-8077
Email: Rep.Ballweg@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Mike Kuglitsch
Phone: (608) 267-5158
Email: Rep.Kuglitsch@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative John Jagler
Phone: (608) 266-9650
Email: Rep.Jagler@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Mark Born
Phone: (608) 266-2540
Email: Rep.Born@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Peter Barca
Phone: (608) 266-5504
Email: Rep.Barca@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Katrina Shankland
Phone: (608) 267-9649
Email: Rep.Shankland@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Andy Jorgensen
Phone: (608) 266-3790
Email: Rep.Jorgensen@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative JoCasta Zamarripa
Phone: (608) 267-7669
Email: Rep.Zamarripa@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Sondy Pope
Phone: (608) 266-3520
Email: Rep.Pope@legis.wisconsin.gov

Representative Gary Hebl
Phone: (608) 266-7678
Email: Rep.Hebl@legis.wisconsin.gov