West Virginia Resolution Designating Collector Car Appreciation Day Approved by Committee; Moves to Full House


West Virginia Resolution Designating “Collector Car Appreciation Day” Approved by Committee; Moves to Full House

A West Virginia House Concurrent Resolution (H.C.R. 77) to designate the second Friday in July as West Virginia Collector Car Appreciation Day was approved by the Roads and Transportation Committee.  The bill will now be considered in a vote by the full House of Delegates.  For the past 5 years, the U.S. Senate has passed a similar resolution, at the SEMA Action Network’s (SAN) request, to acknowledge the day’s significance in raising awareness of the vital role automotive restoration and collection plays in American society.

Please Contact All Members of the West Virginia House (List Below) Immediately to Request Support for H.C.R. 77

  • H.C.R. 77 recognizes that the collection and restoration of historic and classic cars is an important part of preserving the technological achievements and cultural heritage of West Virginia. Many people in this state maintain classic automobiles as a pastime and do so with great passion and as a means of individual expression.
  • H.C.R. 77 acknowledges that it is important to recognize the effect that the more than 100-year history of the automobile has had on the economic progress of the United States and to support wholeheartedly all activities involved in the restoration and exhibition of classic automobiles.
  • H.C.R. 77 promotes the collection, restoration and preservation of automobiles as an activity shared across generations and across all segments of society. Hundreds of local car clubs and related businesses have been instrumental in preserving a historic part of the heritage of West Virginia by encouraging the restoration and exhibition of such vintage works of art..

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the West Virginia House of Delegates to request support for H.C.R. 77.

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Thank you for your assistance. 

West Virginia House of Delegates

To e-mail all Delegates, copy and paste the email address blocks below as separate emails:

george.ambler@wvhouse.gov; bill.anderson@wvhouse.gov; armstead@wvhouse.gov; karen.arvon@wvhouse.gov; bob.ashley@wvhouse.gov; mike.azinger@wvhouse.gov; mick.bates@wvhouse.gov; saira.blair@wvhouse.gov; brent.boggs@wvhouse.gov; anna.border@wvhouse.gov; jim.butler@wvhouse.gov; andrew.byrd@wvhouse.gov; scott.cadle@wvhouse.gov; denise.campbell@wvhouse.gov; ray.canterbury@wvhouse.gov; mike.caputo@wvhouse.gov; roy.cooper@wvhouse.gov; daryl.cowles@wvhouse.gov; frank.deem@wvhouse.gov; walter.duke@wvhouse.gov; jeff.eldridge@wvhouse.gov; joe.ellington@wvhouse.gov; paul.espinosa@wvhouse.gov; david.evans@wvhouse.gov; allen.evans@wvhouse.gov; larry.faircloth@wvhouse.gov; tom.fast@wvhouse.gov; mike.ferro@wvhouse.gov; barbaraf@wvhouse.gov; shawn.fluharty@wvhouse.gov; michael.folk@wvhouse.gov; geoff.foster@wvhouse.gov; cindy.frich@wvhouse.gov; marty.gearheart@wvhouse.gov; nancy.guthrie@wvhouse.gov; bill.hamilton@wvhouse.gov; danny.hamrick@wvhouse.gov; roger.hanshaw@wvhouse.gov; billhartman@suddenlink.net; ken.hicks@wvhouse.gov; jordan.hill@wvhouse.gov; sean.hornbuckle@wvhouse.gov; eric.householder@wvhouse.gov; gary.howell@wvhouse.gov; michael.ihle@wvhouse.gov; woody.ireland@wvhouse.gov; john.kelly@wvhouse.gov; kayla.kessinger@wvhouse.gov; brian.kurcaba@wvhouse.gov; patrick.lane@wvhouse.gov

linda.longstreth@wvhouse.gov; dana.lynch@wvhouse.gov; tmanchin@manchininjurylaw.com; justin.marcum@wvhouse.gov; john.mccuskey@wvhouse.gov; pat.mcgeehan@wvhouse.gov; tim.miley@wvhouse.gov; carol.miller@wvhouse.gov; michel.moffatt@wvhouse.gov; clif.moore@wvhouse.gov; delegatejim@aol.com; rmoyewvhouse@yahoo.com; joshua.nelson@wvhouse.gov; nelson@wvhouse.gov; john.oneal@wvhouse.gov; john@overington.com; amanda@amandapasdon.com; don.perdue@wvhouse.gov; d.perry@wvhouse.gov; dave.pethtel@wvhouse.gov; rupert.phillips@wvhouse.gov; linda.phillips@wvhouse.gov; mike.pushkin@wvhouse.gov; delegatedoug@yahoo.com; ralph.rodighiero@wvhouse.gov; matthew.rohrbach@wvhouse.gov; roger.romine@wvhouse.gov; ruth.rowan@wvhouse.gov; larry.rowe@wvhouse.gov; john.shott@wvhouse.gov; stephen.skinner@wvhouse.gov; delegatepeggysmith@msn.com; randy.smith@wvhouse.gov; kelli.sobonya@wvhouse.gov; isaac.sponaugle@wvhouse.gov; chris.stansbury@wvhouse.gov; joe.statler@wvhouse.gov; erikka.storch@wvhouse.gov; amy.summers@wvhouse.gov; patsy.trecost@wvhouse.gov; jill.upson@wvhouse.gov; danny.wagner@wvhouse.gov; ron.walters@wvhouse.gov; terry.waxman@wvhouse.gov; ryan.weld@wvhouse.gov; steve.westfall@wvhouse.gov; brad.white@wvhouse.gov; hkwhite@wvhouse.gov; lawii@frontier.com; mark.zatezalo@wvhouse.gov