West Virginia Introduces Resolution Designating West Virginia "COLLECTOR CAR APPRECIATION DAY"

Thanks to the efforts of Delegate Gary Howell, a West Virginia House Concurrent Resolution (H.C.R. 77) has been introduced to designate the second Friday in July as West Virginia Collector Car Appreciation Day.  For the past 5 years, the U.S. Senate has passed a similar resolution, at the SEMA Action Network’s (SAN) request, to acknowledge the day’s significance in raising awareness of the vital role automotive restoration and collection plays in American society.

Please Contact Members of the House Roads and Transportation Committee (List Below) Immediately to Request Support for H.C.R. 77.

  • H.C.R. 77 recognizes that the collection and restoration of historic and classic cars is an important part of preserving the technological achievements and cultural heritage of West Virginia. Many people in this state maintain classic automobiles as a pastime and do so with great passion and as a means of individual expression. 
  • H.C.R. 77 acknowledges that it is important to recognize the effect that the more than 100-year history of the automobile has had on the economic progress of the United States and to support wholeheartedly all activities involved in the restoration and exhibition of classic automobiles.
  • H.C.R. 77 promotes the collection, restoration and preservation of automobiles as an activity shared across generations and across all segments of society. Hundreds of local car clubs and related businesses have been instrumental in preserving a historic part of the heritage of West Virginia by encouraging the restoration and exhibition of such vintage works of art.

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact House Roads and Transportation Committee members to request support for H.C.R. 77

West Virginia House Roads and Transportation Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

Delegate Marty Gearheart (Chair)
Phone: (304) 340-3179
Delegate Danny Hamrick (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (304) 340-3141
Delegate Linda Phillips
Phone: (304) 340-3163
Delegate Nancy Guthrie
Phone: (304) 340-3156
Delegate George Ambler
Phone: (304) 340-3129
Delegate Lynne Arvon
Phone: (304) 340-3384
Delegate Jim Butler
Phone: (304) 340-3199
Delegate Scott Cadle
Phone: (304) 340-3118
Delegate Paul Espinosa
Phone: (304) 340-3130
Delegate Allen Evans
Phone: (304) 340-3399
Delegate David Evans
Phone: (304) 340-3151
Delegate Tom Fast
Phone: (304) 340-3170
Delegate Gary Howell
Phone: (304) 340-3192
Delegate Michel Moffatt
Phone: (304) 340-3152
Delegate Matthew Rohrbach
Phone: (304) 340-3221
Delegate Joe Statler
Phone: (304) 340-3900
Delegate Amy Summers
Phone: (304) 340-3139
Delegate Danny Wagner
Phone: (304) 340-3398
Delegate Brent Boggs
Phone: (304) 340-3142
Delegate Linda Longstreth
Phone: (304) 340-3124
Delegate Rick Moye
Phone: (304) 340-3162
Delegate Doug Reynolds
Phone: (304) 340-3280
Delegate Peggy Smith
Phone: (304) 340-3123
Delegate Isaac Sponaugle
Phone: (304) 340-3154
Delegate Patsy Trecost
Phone: (304) 340-3102