West Virginia Introduces Bill to Exempt All Motor Vehicles From Property Taxes


A bill (H.B. 2638) has been introduced in the West Virginia State Legislature to provide owners of all motor vehicles registered in the state with an exemption from property taxes.  The bill is pending in the House Roads and Transportation Committee for consideration.

We Urge You to Contact the Roads and Transportation Committee Members (List Attached) Immediately To Request Their Support for H.B. 2638

  • H.B. 2638 exempts motor vehicles from property tax for the tax years beginning after December 31, 2015.

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the West Virginia House Roads and Transportation Committee immediately to request their support of H.B. 2638

West Virginia House Roads and Transportation Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

Delegate Marty Gearheart (Chair)
Phone: (304) 340-3179
Delegate Danny Hamrick (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (304) 340-3141
Delegate Linda Phillips
Phone: (304) 340-3163
Delegate Nancy Guthrie
Phone: (304) 340-3156
Delegate George Ambler
Phone: (304) 340-3129
Delegate Lynne Arvon
Phone: (304) 340-3384
Delegate Jim Butler
Phone: (304) 340-3199
Delegate Scott Cadle
Phone: (304) 340-3118
Delegate Paul Espinosa
Phone: (304) 340-3130
Delegate Allen Evans
Phone: (304) 340-3399
Delegate David Evans
Phone: (304) 340-3151
Delegate Tom Fast
Phone: (304) 340-3170
Delegate Gary Howell
Phone: (304) 340-3192
Delegate Michel Moffatt
Phone: (304) 340-3152
Delegate Matthew Rohrbach
Phone: (304) 340-3221
Delegate Joe Statler
Phone: (304) 340-3900
Delegate Amy Summers
Phone: (304) 340-3139
Delegate Danny Wagner
Phone: (304) 340-3398
Delegate Brent Boggs
Phone: (304) 340-3142
Delegate Linda Longstreth
Phone: (304) 340-3124
Delegate Rick Moye
Phone: (304) 340-3162
Delegate Doug Reynolds
Phone: (304) 340-3280
Delegate Peggy Smith
Phone: (304) 340-3123
Delegate Isaac Sponaugle
Phone: (304) 340-3154
Delegate Patsy Trecost
Phone: (304) 340-3102