Washington State Reintroduces Bill to Provide for Single License Plate


DON’T DELAY!  Please request support for H.B. 2419 immediately from the Washington House Transportation Committee (Full List Below) by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • H.B. 2419 provides that any vehicle originally manufactured without an installed bracket, device, or other means to display and secure a license plate on the front of the vehicle, and registered in an area near a toll facility that does not allow the manual payment of tolls, may be required to purchase and use a "Good to Go!" pass.
  • H.B. 2419 would protect the aesthetic contours of certain vehicles and relieve vehicle owners of the burden and expense of having to create mounting holes on some original bumpers. 
  • H.B. 2419 would save money, conserve resources and bring Washington in line with other states that are moving to a single plate requirement. 
  • H.B. 2419, if enacted into law, would take effect on July 1, 2017.   

Overview: Legislation (H.B. 2419) has been introduced in the Washington State House of Representatives to allow the issuance of only a single rear-mounted license plate for vehicles originally manufactured without an installed bracket, device, or other means to display and secure a license plate on the front of the vehicle.



Washington House Transportation Committee

Representative Judy Clibborn (Chair)
Phone: (360) 786-7926
Email: judy.clibborn@leg.wa.gov

Representative Jessyn Farrell (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (360) 786-7818
Email: jessyn.farrell@leg.wa.gov

Representative Jake Fey (Vice Chair)
Phone: (360) 786-7974
Email: jake.fey@leg.wa.gov

Representative Luis Moscoso (Vice Chair)
Phone: (360) 786-7900
Email: luis.moscoso@leg.wa.gov

Representative Ed Orcutt
Phone: (360) 786-7990
Email: ed.orcutt@leg.wa.gov

Representative Mark Hargrove
Phone: (360) 786-7918
Email: mark.hargrove@leg.wa.gov

Representative Steve Bergquist
Phone: (360) 786-7862
Email: steve.bergquist@leg.wa.gov

Representative Mia Gregerson
Phone: (360) 786-7868
Email: mia.gregerson@leg.wa.gov

Representative Mark Harmsworth
Phone: (360) 786-7892
Email: mark.harmsworth@leg.wa.gov

Representative Dave Hayes
Phone: (360) 786-7914
Email: dave.hayes@leg.wa.gov

Representative Linda Kochmar
Phone: (360) 786-7898
Email: linda.kochmar@leg.wa.gov

Representative Joan McBride
Phone: (360) 786-7848
Email: joan.mcbride@leg.wa.gov

Representative Jim Moeller
Phone: (360) 786-7872
Email: jim.moeller@leg.wa.gov

Representative Jeff Morris
Phone: (360) 786-7970
Email: jeff.morris@leg.wa.gov

Representative Lillian Ortiz-Self
Phone: (360) 786-7972
Email: lillian.ortiz-self@leg.wa.gov

Representative Liz Pike
Phone: (360) 786-7890
Email: liz.pike@leg.wa.gov

Representative Marcus Riccelli
Phone: (360) 786-7888
Email: marcus.riccelli@leg.wa.gov

Representative Jay Rodne
Phone: (360) 786-7852
Email: jay.rodne@leg.wa.gov

Representative Mike Sells
Phone: (360) 786-7840
Email: mike.sells@leg.wa.gov

Representative Matt Shea
Phone: (360) 786-7984
Email: matt.shea@leg.wa.gov

Representative Dean Takko
Phone: (360) 786-7806
Email: dean.takko@leg.wa.gov

Representative Gael Tarleton
Phone: (360) 786-7860
Email: gael.tarleton@leg.wa.gov

Representative Lynda Wilson
Phone: (360) 786-7994
Email: lynda.wilson@leg.wa.gov

Representative Jesse Young
Phone: (360) 786-7964
Email: jesse.young@leg.wa.gov

Representative Hans Zeiger
Phone: (360) 786-7968
Email: hans.zeiger@leg.wa.gov