Virginia Bill to Provide Single License Plate for Certain Motor Vehicles


Virginia Bill to Provide Single License Plate for Certain Motor Vehicles

Legislation (H.B. 1832) to provide for the issuance of a single license plate for motor vehicles whose original design does not provide for display of a front plate was introduced. 

Please Contact Members of the Virginia House Transportation Committee Immediately (Contact Info Below) to Request Support for H.B. 1832

  • H.B. 1832 would protect the aesthetic contours of certain vehicles and relieve vehicle owners of the burden and expense of having to create mounting holes on some original bumpers.
  • H.B. 1832 would save money, conserve resources and bring Virginia in line with other states that are moving to a single plate requirement.
  • H.B. 1832 provides that the issuance of a second plate would be optional for the vehicle owner.

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the Virginia House Transportation Committee by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 1832.    

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance. 

Virginia House Transportation Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

Delegate Thomas Rust (Chair)
Phone: (804) 698-1086
Delegate Tim Hugo
Phone: (804) 698-1040
Delegate Edward Scott
Phone: (804) 698-1030
Delegate Ronald Villanueva
Phone: (804) 698-1021
Delegate Scott Garrett
Phone: (804) 698-1023
Delegate Gregory Habeeb
Phone: (804) 698-1008
Delegate Richard Anderson
Phone: (804) 698-1051
Delegate J. Randall Minchew
Phone: (804) 698-1010
Delegate David Yancey
Phone: (804) 698-1094
Delegate James LeMunyon
Phone: (804) 698-1067
Delegate Glenn Davis
Phone: (804) 698-1084
Delegate Scott Taylor
Phone: (804) 698-1085
Delegate Terry Austin
Phone: (804) 698-1019
Delegate Dave LaRock
Phone: (804) 698-1033
Delegate Todd Pillion
Phone: (804) 698-1004
Delegate Jeion Ward
Phone: (804) 698-1092
Delegate Mamye BaCote
Phone: (804) 698-1095
Delegate David Toscano
Phone: (804) 698-1057
Delegate Delores McQuinn
Phone: (804) 698-1070
Delegate Betsy Carr
Phone: (804) 698-1069
Delegate Eileen Filler-Corn
Phone: (804) 698-1041
Delegate Kenneth Plum
Phone: (804) 698-1036