Ohio Bill to Provide for Single License Plate to be Considered by Committee on May 7

Ohio legislation (H.B. 133) to require that motor vehicles display only a single license plate on the rear of the vehicle will be considered by the House Transportation, Public Safety and Homeland Security Committee on Tuesday, May 7, 2013.   

If You Have Not Done So Already, We Urge You to Contact Members of the Transportation, Public Safety and Homeland Security Committee (Contact Info Below) Immediately to Request Support for H.B. 133

For those interested in attending the hearing to voice their support, the committee will meet on Tues., May 7, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. at the following address: 

State Capitol Building
Committee Hearing Room 122
1 Capitol Square
Columbus, OH 43215

  • H.B. 133 would save money, conserve resources and bring Ohio in line with other states that have moved to a single plate requirement.
  • H.B. 133 would protect the design contours of collector cars and relieve vehicle owners of the burden of having to create mounting holes on some fabricated and original bumpers. 

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the House Transportation, Public Safety and Homeland Security Committee immediately by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 133.  Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance. 

Ohio House Transportation, Public Safety and Homeland Security Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

rep88@ohiohouse.gov; rep68@ohiohouse.gov; rep32@ohiohouse.gov; rep65@ohiohouse.gov; rep15@ohiohouse.gov; rep36@ohiohouse.gov; rep66@ohiohouse.gov; rep58@ohiohouse.gov; rep90@ohiohouse.gov; rep79@ohiohouse.gov; rep35@ohiohouse.gov; rep10@ohiohouse.gov; rep73@ohiohouse.gov

Representative Rex Damschroder (Chair)
Phone: (614) 466-1374
Representative Margaret Ann Ruhl (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (614) 466-1431
Representative Dale Mallory
Phone: (614) 466-1645
Representative John Becker
Phone: (614) 466-8134
Representative Nicholas Celebrezze
Phone: (614) 466-3485
Representative Anthony DeVitis
Phone: (614) 466-1790
Representative Doug Green
Phone: (614) 644-6034
Representative Robert Hagan
Phone: 614) 466-9435
Representative Terry Johnson
Phone: (614) 466-2124
Representative Ross McGregor
Phone: (614) 466-2038
Representative Zack Milkovich
Phone: (614) 644-6037
Representative Bill Patmon
Phone: (614) 466-7954
Representative Rick Perales
Phone: (614) 644-6020