Hobbyists Asked to Testify in Support of Maryland Bill to Provide for Single License Plate

Legislation (H.B. 562) that would only require the issuance and attachment of a single license plate on all Maryland vehicle classes will be considered by the House Environmental Matters Committee on Tues., February 19, 2013.  The bill sponsor, Delegate Donald Elliott, has asked us to help identify vehicle hobbyists who would be interested in testifying in support of the bill.
Those willing to testify in person must arrive at Delegate Elliott’s office by 11:45a.m. on Feb. 19 in order to sign in by the noon deadline. 

Del. Donald Elliott’s Office:
Room 311, House Office Building
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401

Any questions may be directed to Delegate Elliot’s Legislative Aide, Alex Choi at 410/841-3118.

For Those Unable to Testify, We Urge You to Contact Members of the Environmental Matters Committee (Contact Info Below) Immediately to Request Support for H.B. 562

  • H.B. 562 would save money, conserve resources and bring Maryland in line with other states that have moved to a single plate requirement.
  • H.B. 562 would protect the aesthetic contours of collector cars and relieve vehicle owners of the burden of having to create mounting holes on some original bumpers. 

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the Maryland House Environmental Matters Committee immediately by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 562.    

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance.

Maryland House Environmental Matters Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us; james.malone@house.state.md.us; pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us; elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us; rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us; alfred.carr@house.state.md.us; barbara.frush@house.state.md.us; jim.gilchrist@house.state.md.us; cheryl.glenn@house.state.md.us; anne.healey@house.state.md.us; patrick.hogan@house.state.md.us; marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us; jay.jacobs@house.state.md.us; stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us; herb.mcmillan@house.state.md.us; doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us; wayne.norman@house.state.md.us; anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us; charles.otto@house.state.md.us; shane.robinson@house.state.md.us; dana.stein@house.state.md.us; cathy.vitale@house.state.md.us; michael.weir@house.state.md.us; ct.wilson@house.state.md.us

Delegate Maggie McIntosh (Chair)
Phone: 410-841-3990
Email: maggie.mcintosh@house.state.md.us

Delegate James E. Malone Jr. (Vice Chair)
Phone: 410-841-3378
Email: james.malone@house.state.md.us

Delegate Pamela Beidle
Phone: 410-841-3370
Email: pamela.beidle@house.state.md.us

Delegate Elizabeth Bobo
Phone: 410-841-3205
Email: elizabeth.bobo@house.state.md.us

Delegate Rudolph Cane
Phone: 410-841-3427
Email: rudolph.cane@house.state.md.us

Delegate Alfred Carr Jr.
Phone: 301-858-3638
Email: alfred.carr@house.state.md.us

Delegate Barbara Frush
Phone: 410-841-3114
Email: barbara.frush@house.state.md.us

Delegate Jim Gilchrist
Phone: 301-858-3744
Email: jim.gilchrist@house.state.md.us

Delegate Cheryl Glenn
Phone: 410-841-3257
Email: cheryl.glenn@house.state.md.us

Delegate Anne Healey
Phone: 301-858-3961
Email: anne.healey@house.state.md.us

Delegate Patrick Hogan
Phone: 301-858-3240
Email: patrick.hogan@house.state.md.us

Delegate Marvin Holmes Jr.
Phone: 301-858-3310
Email: marvin.holmes@house.state.md.us

Delegate Jay Jacobs
Phone: 410-841-3449
Email: jay.jacobs@house.state.md.us

Delegate Stephen Lafferty
Phone: 410-841-3487
Email: stephen.lafferty@house.state.md.us

Delegate Herb McMillan
Phone: 410-841-3211
Email: herb.mcmillan@house.state.md.us

Delegate Doyle Niemann
Phone: 301-858-3326
Email: doyle.niemann@house.state.md.us

Delegate H. Wayne Norman Jr.
Phone: 410-841-3284
Email: wayne.norman@house.state.md.us

Delegate Anthony O’Donnell
Phone: 410-841-3314
Email: anthony.odonnell@house.state.md.us

Delegate Charles Otto
Phone: 301-858-3433
Email: charles.otto@house.state.md.us

Delegate Shane Robinson
Phone: 301-858-3021
Email: shane.robinson@house.state.md.us

Delegate Dana Stein
Phone: 410-841-3527
Email: dana.stein@house.state.md.us

Delegate Cathy Vitale
Phone: 410-841-3510
Email: cathy.vitale@house.state.md.us

Delegate Michael Weir Jr.
Phone: 410-841-3328
Email: michael.weir@house.state.md.us

Delegate C.T. Wilson
Phone: 410-841-3325
Email: ct.wilson@house.state.md.us