Louisiana Bill Seeks Annual Recognition for "COLLECTOR CAR APPRECIATION WEEKEND"


Legislation (H.B. 480) has been introduced in the Louisiana House of Representatives to annually designate the Friday, Saturday, and Sunday of the second weekend in July as "Louisiana Collector Car Appreciation" weekend.  Earlier this year, the SEMA Action Network (SAN) announced these dates to mark the fifth commemoration in what has become an annual event to raise awareness of the vital role automotive restoration and collection plays in American society.  SAN is again working to secure a U.S. Congressional resolution to recognize the day’s significance.

In the previous four years, thousands of Americans have gathered at car cruises, parades and other events to celebrate our nation’s automotive heritage.  By taking part in these events around the country, these automotive enthusiasts and related businesses have ensured that their passion was honored and recognized.

We Urge You to Contact Members of the House Judiciary Committee (Contact Info Below) Immediately To Request Their Support for H.B. 480

Louisiana House Judiciary Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

larep102@legis.la.gov; foilf@legis.la.gov; adamsb@legis.la.gov; connickp@legis.la.gov; edwardsj@legis.la.gov; gainesr@legis.la.gov; garofalor@legis.la.gov; larep066@legis.la.gov; harrisoj@legis.la.gov; james.ted@legis.la.gov; jeffersonpo@legis.la.gov; landryn@legis.la.gov; leopoldc@legis.la.gov; macks@legis.la.gov; millerg@legis.la.gov; morenoh@legis.la.gov; morrisjc@legis.la.gov; shadoinr@legis.la.gov; thierryl@legis.la.gov; larep036@legis.la.gov; legerw@legis.la.gov

Representative Jeff Arnold (Chair)
Phone: (504)361-6600
Representative Franklin Foil (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (225)342-6777
Representative Bryan Adams
Phone: (504)361-6013
Representative Patrick Connick
Phone: (504)371-0240
Representative John Edwards
Phone: (985)748-2245
Representative Randal Gaines
Phone: (985)652-1228
Representative Raymond Garofalo
Phone: (504)277-4729
Representative Hunter Greene
Phone: (225)362-5900
Representative Joe Harrison
Phone: (800)935-2081
Representative Ted James
Phone: (225)925-4859
Representative Patrick Jefferson
Phone: (318)927-2519
Representative Nancy Landry
Phone: (337)262-2252
Representative Christopher Leopold
Phone: (504)393-5649
Representative Sherman Mack
Phone: (225)686-3887
Representative Gregory Miller
Phone: (985)764-9991
Representative Helena Moreno
Phone: (504)568-2740
Representative Jay Morris
Phone: (318)362-4270
Representative Robert Shadoin
Phone: (318)251-5039
Representative Ledricka Thierry
Phone: (337)948-0369
Representative Chuck Kleckley
Phone: (337)475-3016
Representative Walt Leger
Phone: (504)556-9970