Louisiana Bill to Recognize COLLECTOR CAR APPRECIATION WEEKEND Approved by Committee; Moves to Senate Floor



Louisiana Bill to Recognize “COLLECTOR CAR APPRECIATION WEEKEND” Approved by Committee; Moves to Senate Floor

Legislation (H.B. 480) to annually designate the Friday, Saturday, and Sunday of the second weekend in July as "Louisiana Collector Car Appreciation" weekend was approved by the Louisiana Senate Judiciary Committee and now moves to the floor of the Senate for a vote by all members.  The bill has already been approved by the full House of Representatives.  Earlier this year, the SEMA Action Network (SAN) announced these dates to mark the fifth commemoration in what has become an annual event to raise awareness of the vital role automotive restoration and collection plays in American society.  SAN is again working to secure a U.S. Congressional resolution to recognize the day’s significance.

In the previous four years, thousands of Americans have gathered at car cruises, parades and other events to celebrate our nation’s automotive heritage.  By taking part in these events around the country, these automotive enthusiasts and related businesses have ensured that their passion was honored and recognized.

We Urge You to Contact All Members of the Louisiana Senate (Contact Info Below) Immediately To Request Their Support for H.B. 480

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance. 

Louisiana Senate

To e-mail all Senators, copy and paste the email address block below:

adleyr@legis.la.gov; alarioj@legis.la.gov; allainb@legis.la.gov; amedeej@legis.la.gov; appelc@legis.la.gov; lasen15@legis.la.gov; brownte@legis.la.gov; smithbuffington@legis.la.gov; chabertn@legis.la.gov; claitord@legis.la.gov; cortezp@legis.la.gov; crowea@legis.la.gov; donahuej@legis.la.gov; dorseyy@legis.la.gov; erdeyd@legis.la.gov; gallotr@legis.la.gov; guillorye@legis.la.gov; HeitmeierD@legis.la.gov; johnsr@legis.la.gov; kostelka@legis.la.gov; lafleure@legis.la.gov; longg@legis.la.gov; martinyd@legis.la.gov; millsf@legis.la.gov; morrelljp@legis.la.gov; morrishd@legis.la.gov; murraye@legis.la.gov; neversb@legis.la.gov; peacockb@legis.la.gov; perryj@legis.la.gov; petersonk@legis.la.gov; risern@legis.la.gov; smithgl@legis.la.gov; smithj@legis.la.gov; tarverg@legis.la.gov; thompsof@legis.la.gov; walsworthm@legis.la.gov; wardr@legis.la.gov; whitem@legis.la.gov