URGENT LEGISLATIVE ALERT
 

Montana Bill to Provide for Single Year-of-Manufacture License Plate Approved by Committee; Moves to House Floor

Legislation (H.B. 270) to allow the owner of a motor vehicle, trailer, semitrailer, or pole trailer manufactured in the year 1948, 1949, or 1950 to display a single original Montana license plate that is affixed to the rear of the vehicle was approved by the House Transportation Committee. Under the bill, the original Montana license plate must be legible and must bear the year that matches the year in which the vehicle was manufactured.   The bill will next be considered by the full Montana House of Representatives. 

We Urge You to Contact All Members of the Montana House (Contact Info Below) Immediately to Request Support for H.B. 270

  • H.B. 270 would reinstate the single plate requirement that existed for motor vehicles in 1948 – 1950. 
     
  • H.B. 270 would protect the aesthetic contours of these model year collector cars and relieve vehicle owners of the burden of having to create mounting holes on fabricated bumpers, etc.

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the Montana House immediately by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 270.  

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance.

Montana House of Representatives

To e-mail all House members, copy and paste the email address block below:

kregier@centurytel.net; rmehlhoff@yahoo.com; robc_hd27@itbusa.com; brodehl@centurytel.net; pnoonan73@yahoo.com; pathd13@blackfoot.net; connell4hd87@yahoo.com; montanamutt@montana.com; hgrain@3riversdbs.net; mcnallyhd49@gmail.com; mblasdel@bresnan.net; macmargaret@gmail.com; liz@lizb4house.com; LeeRandall_2003@hotmail.com; krishansen33@gmail.com; krayton@kraytonkerns.org; wendywarburton@gmail.com; vjchd52@yahoo.com; kswansonforrep@live.com; tom@tomberrymt.com; stevedgibson52@gmail.com; fitzpatricks@bresnan.net; sreichner@centurytel.net; ryanosmundson@gmail.com; cpease-lopez-hd42@mt.gov; hideaway@mt.net; d.howard@usadig.com; dansalomon12@gmail.com; chunter717@bresnan.net; champ.edmunds@yahoo.com; sqigs@msn.com; cboland@mt.gov; bennettforhouse@gmail.com; Brian@hovenequipment.com; macwilly66@msn.com; bharris@midrivers.com; austinforhouse@yahoo.com; cary@bresnan.net; vancehd67@gmail.com; jonathanmcniven@gmail.com; dblyton@aol.com; jesse59404@yahoo.com; oneil@centurytel.net; jl_price@bresnan.net; galen@hollenbaugh.org; elliehillhd94@gmail.com; edgreef@hotmail.com; edie.mcclafferty@gmail.com; goodwind.duane@gmail.com; Rahagan@msn.com; Mtdougc@gmail.com; Liesered@yahoo.com; Dlenz62@q.com; Sarah.laszloffy@gmail.com; mike@montanahd35.com; donjones@VoteForDonJones.com; Tomjacobsonmt@gmail.com; Moodys@cyberport.net; Kelly@kellyformontana.org; Drhagstrom@gmail.com; Mooreformontana@gmail.com; Gurskyformontana@gmail.com; carl@glimmforhouse.com; Wyliegaltforhd83@gmail.com; Fiscusrlty@aol.com; Jennyleeeck@hotmail.com; Kimberly.dudik@gmail.com; alandoane@midrivers.com; dphalvorson4hd37@gmail.com; Bridgetsmith777@yahoo.com; tomwoods4mt@gmail.com; Nwilson1538@gmail.com; Franke4hd63@gmail.com; kathleenhd65@bresnan.net; Culatakid@yahoo.com; Winwithwhite@gmail.com; Jeffwelborn@hotmail.com; Kirk@kirkbwagoner.org; Lynchryan@gmail.com; Mtsteenberg@bresnan.net; Frostycbr@hotmail.com; shaw@3rivers.net; Nicholas.schwaderer@gmail.com; schreinerforlegislature@gmail.com; ballance4hd89@aol.com; jbenhd1@hotmail.com; Clarenabrockie@hotmail.com; christy_clark@ymail.com; Mike@mcuffe.com; Curtis.butte@gmail.com; dougkary@yahoo.com; stevelavin4hd8@gmail.com; mike4hd84@blackfoot.net; info@votereilly.com; Peppers@rangeweb.net; Bigdogarmwrestling@yahoo.com; Pomnicho@montanadsl.net; redfield4hd61@hotmail.com; daniel.zolnikov@umontana.edu
 
Representative Keith Regier
Phone: 406-756-6141
Email: kregier@centurytel.net

Representative Robert Mehlhoff
Phone: 406-453-3526
Email: rmehlhoff@yahoo.com

Representative Rob Cook
Phone: 406-868-3426
Email: robc_hd27@itbusa.com

Representative Randy Brodehl
Phone: 406-444-4800
Email: brodehl@centurytel.net

Representative Pat Noonan
Phone: 406-565-0518
Email: pnoonan73@yahoo.com

Representative Pat Ingraham
Phone: 406-827-4652
Email: pathd13@blackfoot.net

Representative Pat Connell
Phone: 406-370-8682
Email: connell4hd87@yahoo.com

Representative Ron Ehli
Phone: 406-363-3130
Email: montanamutt@montana.com

Representative Roy Hollandsworth
Phone: 406-627-2446
Email: hgrain@3riversdbs.net

Representative Mary McNally
Phone: 406-671-1376
Email: mcnallyhd49@gmail.com

Representative Mark Blasdel
Phone: 406-261-3269
Email: mblasdel@bresnan.net

Representative Margaret MacDonald
Phone: 406-698-4917
Email: macmargaret@gmail.com

Representative Liz Bangerter
Phone: 406-442-6071
Email: liz@lizb4house.com

Representative Lee Randall
Phone: 406-436-2807
Email: LeeRandall_2003@hotmail.com

Representative Kristin Hansen
Phone: 406-262-7514
Email: krishansen33@gmail.com

Representative Krayton Kerns
Phone: 406-697-6449
Email: krayton@kraytonkerns.org

Representative Wendy Warburton
Phone: 406-444-4800
Email: wendywarburton@gmail.com

Representative Virginia Court
Phone: 406-259-5099
Email: vjchd52@yahoo.com

Representative Kathy Swanson
Phone: 406-563-5312
Email: kswansonforrep@live.com

Representative Tom Berry
Phone: 406-698-3940
Email: tom@tomberrymt.com

Representative Ted Washburn
Phone: 406-388-1901
Email: ted@tedwashburn.com
 
Representative Steve Gibson
Phone: 406-439-2203
Email: stevedgibson52@gmail.com

Representative Steve Fitzpatrick
Phone: 406-727-0826
Email: fitzpatricks@bresnan.net

Representative Scott Reichner
Phone: 406-837-3929
Email: sreichner@centurytel.net

Representative Ryan Osmundson
Phone: 406-374-2449
Email: ryanosmundson@gmail.com

Representative Carolyn Pease-Lopez
Phone: 406-245-2265
Email: cpease-lopez-hd42@mt.gov

Representative Kelly Flynn
Phone: 406-266-3322
Email: hideaway@mt.net

Representative David Howard
Phone: 406-633-2762
Email: d.howard@usadig.com

Representative Daniel Salomon
Phone: 406-675-0150
Email: dansalomon12@gmail.com

Representative Chuck Hunter
Phone: 406-202-2030
Email: chunter717@bresnan.net

Representative Champ Edmunds
Phone: 406-240-0730
Email: champ.edmunds@yahoo.com

Representative Carolyn Squires
Phone: 406-543-6734
Email: sqigs@msn.com

Representative Carlie Boland
Phone: 406-868-1029
Email: cboland@mt.gov

Representative Bryce Bennett
Phone: 406-546-3629
Email: bennettforhouse@gmail.com

Representative Brian Hoven
Phone: 406-761-8533
Email: Brian@hovenequipment.com

Representative Bill McChesney
Phone: 406-853-2826
Email: macwilly66@msn.com

Representative Bill Harris
Phone: 406-429-2091
Email: bharris@midrivers.com

Representative Austin Knudsen
Phone: 406-539-4268
Email: austinforhouse@yahoo.com

Representative Cary Smith
Phone: 406-698-9307
Email: cary@bresnan.net

Representative Gordon Vance
Phone: 406-587-8608
Email: vancehd67@gmail.com

Representative Jonathan McNiven
Phone: 406-672-5941
Email: jonathanmcniven@gmail.com

Representative Joanne Blyton
Phone: 406-962-3767
Email: dblyton@aol.com

Representative Jesse A O'Hara
Phone: 406-781-3333
Email: jesse59404@yahoo.com

Representative Jerry O'Neil
Phone: 406-892-7602
Email: oneil@centurytel.net

Representative Jean Price
Phone: 406-452-9315
Email: jl_price@bresnan.net

Representative Galen Hollenbaugh
Phone: 406-443-1200
Email: galen@hollenbaugh.org

Representative Ellie Boldman Hill
Phone: 406-218-9608
Email: elliehillhd94@gmail.com

Representative Edward Greef
Phone: 406-370-0581
Email: edgreef@hotmail.com

Representative Edith McClafferty
Phone: 406-490-5873
Email: edie.mcclafferty@gmail.com

Representative Duane Ankney
Phone: 406-740-0629
Email: goodwind.duane@gmail.com

Representative Roger A. Hagan
Phone: 406-459-0773
Email: Rahagan@msn.com

Representative Douglas Coffin
Phone: 406-544-5342
Email: Mtdougc@gmail.com

Representative Ed Lieser
Phone: 406-471-2082
Email: Liesered@yahoo.com

Representative Dennis Lenz
Phone: 406-671-7052
Email: Dlenz62@q.com

Representative Sarah Laszloffy
Phone: 406-530-7013
Email: Sarah.laszloffy@gmail.com

Representative Mike Lang
Phone: 406-654-7357
Email: mike@montanahd35.com

Representative Donald W. Jones
Phone: 406-690-1434
Email: donjones@VoteForDonJones.com

Representative Tom Jacobson
Phone: 406-868-9814
Email: Tomjacobsonmt@gmail.com

Representative Greg Hertz
Phone: 406-253-9505
Email: Moodys@cyberport.net

Representative Kelly McCarthy
Phone: 406-839-0071
Email: Kelly@kellyformontana.org

Representative Dave Hagstrom
Phone: 406-698-7380
Email: Drhagstrom@gmail.com

Representative David Moore
Phone: 406-239-3499
Email: Mooreformontana@gmail.com

Representative Jenifer Gursky
Phone: 406-249-9172
Email: Gurskyformontana@gmail.com

Representative Carl Glimm
Phone: 406-751-7334
Email: carl@glimmforhouse.com

Representative Wylie Galt
Phone: 406-640-4383
Email: Wyliegaltforhd83@gmail.com

Representative Clayton Fiscus
Phone: 406-860-6400
Email: Fiscusrlty@aol.com

Representative Jenny Eck
Phone:  406-444-4800
Email: Jennyleeeck@hotmail.com

Representative Kimberly Dudik
Phone: 406-444-4800
Email: Kimberly.dudik@gmail.com

Representative Alan Doane
Phone: 406-583-7546
Email: alandoane@midrivers.com

Representative David Halvorson
Phone: 406-482-2568
Email: dphalvorson4hd37@gmail.com

Representative Bridget Smith
Phone: 406-653-1234
Email: Bridgetsmith777@yahoo.com

Representative Tom Woods
Phone: 406-850-4461
Email: tomwoods4mt@gmail.com

Representative Nancy Wilson
Phone: 406-531-6994
Email: Nwilson1538@gmail.com

Representative Franke Wilmer
Phone: 406-599-3639
Email: Franke4hd63@gmail.com

Representative Kathleen Williams
Phone: 406-570-1917
Email: kathleenhd65@bresnan.net

Representative Lea Whitford
Phone: 406-873-2582
Email: Culatakid@yahoo.com

Representative Kerry White
Phone: 406-587-3653
Email: Winwithwhite@gmail.com

Representative Jeffrey Welborn
Phone: 406-444-4800
Email: Jeffwelborn@hotmail.com

Representative Kirk Wagoner
Phone: 406-465-8291
Email: Kirk@kirkbwagoner.org

Representative Ryan Lynch
Phone: 406-498-6625
Email: Lynchryan@gmail.com

Representative Tom Steenberg
Phone: 406-721-5869
Email: Mtsteenberg@bresnan.net

Representative Forrestina Calf Boss Ribs
Phone: 406-338-2086
Email: Frostycbr@hotmail.com

Representative Ray Shaw
Phone: 406-842-5039
Email: shaw@3rivers.net

Representative Nicholas Schwaderer
Phone: 406-493-7835
Email: Nicholas.schwaderer@gmail.com

Representative Casey Schreiner
Phone: 406-565-0372
Email: schreinerforlegislature@gmail.com

Representative Nancy Balance
Phone: 406-363-8416
Email: ballance4hd89@aol.com

Representative Jerry Bennett
Phone: 406-293-7012
Email: jbenhd1@hotmail.com

Representative Clarena Brockie
Phone: 406-673-3236
Email: Clarenabrockie@hotmail.com

Representative Christy Clark
Phone: 406-466-2483
Email: christy_clark@ymail.com

Representative Mike Cuffe
Phone: 406-293-1247
Email: Mike@mcuffe.com

Representative Amanda Curtis
Phone: 406-782-4149
Email: Curtis.butte@gmail.com

Representative Doug Kary
Phone: 406-698-1478
Email: dougkary@yahoo.com

Representative Steve Lavin
Phone: 406-212-3820
Email: stevelavin4hd8@gmail.com

Representative Mike Miller
Phone: 406-793-5860
Email: mike4hd84@blackfoot.net

Representative Reilly Neill
Phone: 406-370-1492
Email: info@votereilly.com

Representative Rae Peppers
Phone: 406-697-0565
Email: Peppers@rangeweb.net

Representative Gordon Pierson
Phone: 406-846-3335
Email: Bigdogarmwrestling@yahoo.com

Representative JP Pomnichowski
Phone: 406-587-7846
Email: Pomnicho@montanadsl.net

Representative Alan Redfield
Phone: 406-333-4353
Email: redfield4hd61@hotmail.com

Representative Daniel Zolnikov
Phone: 406-861-5210
Email: daniel.zolnikov@umontana.edu


Back to Breaking News: Archives


ENTHUSIASTS UNITED TO ADVANCE AUTOMOTIVE FREEDOMS

The future of our prized cars and trucks is being threatened! Add your voice to our growing U.S. and Canadian forces united to advance our automotive freedoms. SAN members defend the hobby by responding to timely e-mail updates on vehicle-related legislation and regulations. No fees. No SPAM. No obligations. Great strength comes with great numbers. Can we count on you to help preserve the classics of today and tomorrow?

GET INVOLVED TODAY:
YouTube Videos
Latest Tweets
Facebook Posts