URGENT LEGISLATIVE ALERT
 

Arkansas Introduces Bill to Ease Construction of Racing Facilities

Legislation (H.B. 1031) has been introduced in the Arkansas House to amend current state law to require the consent of only 38% of property owners and registered voters within 3 miles of a proposed motor vehicle racing facility before construction of the facility can begin.  Currently, construction requires the approval of 75% of property owners and voters.  The bill will be considered in committee on Wednesday, January 30, 2013.

We Urge You to Contact Members of the Arkansas House Rules Committee (Contact Info Below) Immediately to Request Support for H.B. 1031

  • H.B. 1031 represents fair compromise legislation that considers the interests of the many racing enthusiasts in the state.
     
  • H.B. 1031 recognizes that the racing industry supports thousands of jobs and generates millions of dollars of economic benefit for local businesses and communities. 
     
  • H.B. 1031 would require property owners and registered voters to sign consent petitions that would be filed with the city or county clerk in order to verify approval.

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the House Rules Committee immediately by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 1031.  

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance.

Arkansas House Rules Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

stephanie.malone@arkansashouse.org; andy.davis@arkansashouse.org; Duncan.Baird@arkansashouse.org; andrea.lea@arkansashouse.org; dwilliams@carneywilliams.com; avclemmer@sbcglobal.net; vote.james.mclean@gmail.com; jcedwardslaw@aol.com; burrisforstaterep@gmail.com; jtvines13@sbcglobal.net; kelley@kelleylinck.com; jeremy@growing45.com; tt4rep@att.net; deborah.ferguson@arkansashouse.org; mary@marybroadawayarkansas.com

Representative Stephanie Malone (Chair)
Phone: 479-452-4554
Email: stephanie.malone@arkansashouse.org

Representative Andy Davis (Vice Chair)
Phone: 501-837-5109
Email: andy.davis@arkansashouse.org

Representative Duncan Baird
Phone: 479-439-1717
Email: Duncan.Baird@arkansashouse.org

Representative Andrea Lea
Phone: 479-967-4922
Email: andrea.lea@arkansashouse.org

Representative Darrin Williams
Phone: 501-312-8500
Email: dwilliams@carneywilliams.com

Representative Ann V. Clemmer
Phone: 501-316-0364
Email: avclemmer@sbcglobal.net

Representative James McLean
Phone: 870-613-0617
Email: vote.james.mclean@gmail.com

Representative John Charles Edwards
Phone: 501-378-5500
Email: jcedwardslaw@aol.com

Representative John T. Vines
Phone: 501-624-1252
Email: jtvines13@sbcglobal.net

Representative John Burris
Phone: 870-688-6181
Email: burrisforstaterep@gmail.com

Representative Kelley Linck
Phone: 870-404-2741
Email: kelley@kelleylinck.com

Representative Jeremy Gillam
Phone: 501-729-0042
Email: jeremy@growing45.com

Representative Tommy Thompson
Phone: 501-208-2007
Email: tt4rep@att.net

Representative Deborah Ferguson
Phone: 870-735-7098
Email: deborah.ferguson@arkansashouse.org

Representative Mary Broadway
Phone: 870-236-9800
Email: mary@marybroadawayarkansas.com
 

Back to Breaking News: Archives


ENTHUSIASTS UNITED TO ADVANCE AUTOMOTIVE FREEDOMS

The future of our prized cars and trucks is being threatened! Add your voice to our growing U.S. and Canadian forces united to advance our automotive freedoms. SAN members defend the hobby by responding to timely e-mail updates on vehicle-related legislation and regulations. No fees. No SPAM. No obligations. Great strength comes with great numbers. Can we count on you to help preserve the classics of today and tomorrow?

GET INVOLVED TODAY:
YouTube Videos
Latest Tweets
Facebook Posts