Montana Bill to Provide Single License Plate for Certain Motor Vehicles to be Considered on Monday, January 23, 2017  

DON’T DELAY!  Please voice your Support for H.B. 213 immediately from the All Members of the Montana House Transportation Committee by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • H.B. 213 would protect the aesthetic contours of certain vehicles and relieve vehicle owners of the burden and expense of having to create mounting holes on some original bumpers.    
     
  • H.B. 213 would save money, conserve resources and bring Montana in line with other states that are moving to expand the types of vehicles eligible display a single plate.

Overview: Legislation (H.B. 213) to provide for the issuance of a single rear mounted license plate for motor vehicles that were originally equipped without a bracket, device or other means to display and secure a front license plate will be considered by the House Transportation Committee on Monday, January 23, 2017.    


 
 
Montana House Committee on Transportation 
 
Rep. Steve Lavin -- Chair    
Rep.Steve.Lavin@mt.gov
 
Rep. Alan Doane 
alandoane@midrivers.com
 
Rep. Dave Fern     
Rep.Dave.Fern@mt.gov
 
Rep. Frank Garner 
frankgarnerhd7@gmail.com
 
Rep. Bruce Grubbs        
rep.bruce.grubbs@mt.gov
 
Rep. Jim Hamilton           
Rep.Jim.Hamilton@mt.gov
 
Rep. George Kipp III        
Rep.George.Kipp@mt.gov
 
Rep. Denley Loge 
Denleylogehd14@gmail.com
 
Rep. Wendy McKamey     
Rep.Wendy.McKamey@mt.gov
 
Rep. Ray Shaw   
Rep.Ray.Shaw@mt.gov
 
Rep. Bridget Smith           
repbsmith@gmail.com
 
Rep. Kathy Swanson      
Rep.Kathy.Swanson@mt.gov
 
Rep. Jeremy Trebas       
Rep.Jeremy.Trebas@mt.gov   
 
 

ENTHUSIASTS UNITED TO ADVANCE AUTOMOTIVE FREEDOMS

The future of our prized cars and trucks is being threatened! Add your voice to our growing U.S. and Canadian forces united to advance our automotive freedoms. SAN members defend the hobby by responding to timely e-mail updates on vehicle-related legislation and regulations. No fees. No SPAM. No obligations. Great strength comes with great numbers. Can we count on you to help preserve the classics of today and tomorrow?

GET INVOLVED TODAY:
YouTube Videos
Latest Tweets
Facebook Posts