Bill to Provide for Single License Plate Introduced in Missouri 

DON’T DELAY!  Please voice your Support for S.B. 131 immediately from the All Members of the Missouri Senate Transportation, Infrastructure and Public Safety Committee by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • S.B. 131 would save money, conserve resources and bring Missouri in line with other states that have moved to a single plate requirement. 
     
  • S.B. 131 would protect the aesthetic contours of collector cars and relieve vehicle owners of the burden of having to create mounting holes on fabricated and some original bumpers, etc.

Overview: Legislation (S.B. 131) has been introduced in the Missouri Senate to require the issuance of only a single license plate for motor vehicles.  The bill, favored by state hobbyists, also applies to personalized plates.  If enacted into law, the measure would still accommodate registered owners eligible to receive a second plate (ex. certain property-carrying commercial motor vehicle applicants can request two plates).


 
 
Missouri Transportation, Infrastructure and Public Safety Committee
 
Senator Maria Chappelle-Nadal                                 
maria.chappellenadal@gmail.com
 
Senator Doug Libla                 
Doug.Libla@senate.mo.gov
 
Senator Dave Schatz               
Dave.Schatz@senate.mo.gov
 
Senator S. Kiki Curls              
Shalonn.curls@senate.mo.gov
 
Senator Bob Dixon                 
Bob.Dixon@senate.mo.gov
 
Senator Brian Munzlinger                               
Brian.Munzlinger@senate.mo.gov
 
Senator Gary Romine                         
Gary.Romine@senate.mo.gov
 
  

ENTHUSIASTS UNITED TO ADVANCE AUTOMOTIVE FREEDOMS

The future of our prized cars and trucks is being threatened! Add your voice to our growing U.S. and Canadian forces united to advance our automotive freedoms. SAN members defend the hobby by responding to timely e-mail updates on vehicle-related legislation and regulations. No fees. No SPAM. No obligations. Great strength comes with great numbers. Can we count on you to help preserve the classics of today and tomorrow?

GET INVOLVED TODAY:
YouTube Videos
Latest Tweets
Facebook Posts