Idaho Bill to Provide for Single License Plate Defeated; Bill to Allow Single Plate for Certain Motor Vehicles Introduced   

DON’T DELAY!  Please request support for S.B. 1282 immediately from the Idaho Senate Transportation Committee (Full List Below) by emailing now:

You may use the following points in your message:

  • S.B. 1282 would save money, conserve resources and bring Idaho in line with other states that have moved to a single plate requirement.
     
  • S.B. 1282 would protect the aesthetic contours of collector cars and relieve vehicle owners of the burden of having to create mounting holes on some original bumpers.  

Overview: Legislation (S.B. 1228) to require the issuance of only a single license plate for all motor vehicles was defeated in the Senate Transportation Committee on a 4-4 vote.  The bill was opposed by the law enforcement community.  However, a bill (S.B. 1282) to allow for a single plate for motor vehicles that were not originally equipped with a display bracket on the front of the vehicle was introduced.  S.B. 1282 requires that the single registration plate be attached on the rear of the vehicle.  


 

 

Idaho Senate Transportation Committee

Senator Bert Brackett
Phone: (h) 857-2217
E-mail: bbrackett@senate.idaho.gov

Senator Marv Hagedorn
Phone: (h) 867-5643
E-mail: mhagedorn@senate.idaho.gov

Senator Shawn Keough
Phone: (h) 263-1839
E-mail: skeough@senate.idaho.gov

Senator Chuck Winder
Phone: (h) 853-9090
E-mail: cwinder@senate.idaho.gov

Senator Robert P. "Bob" Nonini
Phone: (h) 659-4643
E-mail: bnonini@senate.idaho.gov

Senator Steve Vick
Phone: (h) 819-4189
E-mail: sjvick@senate.idaho.gov

Senator Lori Den Hartog
Phone: (h) 779-2022
E-mail: ldenhartog@senate.idaho.gov


 

>> Back to Breaking News: Archives


ENTHUSIASTS UNITED TO ADVANCE AUTOMOTIVE FREEDOMS

The future of our prized cars and trucks is being threatened! Add your voice to our growing U.S. and Canadian forces united to advance our automotive freedoms. SAN members defend the hobby by responding to timely e-mail updates on vehicle-related legislation and regulations. No fees. No SPAM. No obligations. Great strength comes with great numbers. Can we count on you to help preserve the classics of today and tomorrow?

GET INVOLVED TODAY:
YouTube Videos
Latest Tweets
Facebook Posts